Unheard Voices: The Last Shoes Reenactment at Hampton Court Palace

On 27th July 2023, I went on yet another trip to Hampton Court Palace. I went to see Elizabeth I’s Book of Common Prayer (which unfortunately I wasn’t allowed to take pictures of to share with you) and was surprised to stumble across a reenactment of Mary I and Jane the Foole.

It was surprisingly moving and very well-written and acted. I love how the two acted together and that the story showed Mary in a better light. Please do look up the writer and the other stories in the Unheard Voices series. Here is a video containing a few clips of The Last Shoes story to give you some of an idea as to what is was like:

You can find out more about The Last Shoes story here: https://qrco.de/be80X7

I also apologise for being gone so long! With the PhD and having multiple health issues, I have struggled to keep this going. I will try to update more, but I appreciate you all for following me and reading this post!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment